About us

We’re Hayde Bluegrass Orchestra from Oslo, Norway. The crew consists of fiddle, banjo, guitar, mandolin, dobro and upright bass, and additionally we have the somewhat unconventional bluegrass instrument accordion with us. And of course lots of vocal harmonies! Our bluegrass is mix between Anglo-Saxon folk, American «Appalachian» old time music and Norwegian Folklore.

Rebekka Nilsson – Vocals
Joakim Borgen – Mandolin
Ole Engrav – Guitar
Magnus Eriksrud – Banjo
Moa Meinich – Fiddle
David Buverud – Upright bass
Emil Brattested – Dobro
Sjur Marqvardsen – Accordion